Year: 2018

Genre: Comedy, Drama

Duration: 91 mins

Starring: Alex Lawther, Abigail Breslin, Anna-Sophia Robb, Laverne Cox, Bette Midler

Director: Trudie Styler

Experience Freak Show in the cinema.

On this page you can join screenings or create your own.

Based on the award-winning cult novel by James St James and in the vein of 'Clueless' and 'Napoleon Dynamite,' Freak Show tells the moving, heart-breaking and hilarious story of Billy Bloom (Alex Lawther), a boldly confident and eccentric teenager who faces intolerance and persecution at his ultra conservative high school, and decides to fight back on behalf of all the misunderstood freaks of the world.

Trudie Styler's directorial debut, Freak Show stars Alex Lawther alongside Abigail Breslin, Bette Midler, Larry Pine, John McEnroe, Anna Sophia Robb and Laverne Cox and comes to cinemas across the UK and on demand on 22 June through Maven Pictures.